Old Timey Photo at Grandpa's Barber Shop

in #barber6 years ago

My family was visiting our grandparents in Greenville, Mississippi when I was a boy at 4yrs old. We spent a Christmas there, and I remember my sister and I called him "Papee" took me to his barber shop.

He had me sit in the barbers chair and gave me a real, honest to goodness shave.

First it was the hot towels, then he foamed up my face with with this hot lather by using a brush in a cup and swirled it all around. It kinda tickled, and he told me to hold still!

Soon he brought out the razor. It was like a long blade that he sharpened on a piece of long leather by the barbers chair.

Soon he was giving me a shave, which was the very first one in my life! He's the barber standing at the back of the picture.
This is a cool memory, and he's a photo of his shop. God Bless you Papee.

Pappy original barber shop.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41