Use your Shovel to Cook on the Coals

in #barbecuebible5 years ago (edited)


Not long after I started work ( oh so many years ago !) I was invited to year-end Barbecue held by a local contractor. I was told that I was very lucky to be invited. Invitations were sought after, as the owner was famous for his beef tenderloin cooked over a pit fire on a shovel!



The meat lived up to its reputation. The beef tenderloin was placed on the scrubbed shovel placed on top of the coals and basted as it grilled. The result was an exceptionally tender moist piece of meat which I still remember being the

READ MORE

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://pitmasterandthecook.net/use-your-shovel-to-cook-on-the-coals/
#Steemdrive

Sort:  

What the hell are you sure guys that shovel is safe and can be used in cooking?

Absolutely. It is a long standing tradition. But of course it has to be new and not used!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39