Chicken Grill A delicious and delicious meal. Especially in the city level it is very demanding.

in #barbecue6 years ago

hi all of my steemit friends i hope everyone is well. In our country, the demand for today's appetizing food has increased so much that it is said to be out. Chicken Grill is one of these delicious food.

897951_L.jpg

875268_L.jpg

Barbecue is an incredibly democratic food. It's cheaper than McDonald's in many places and far more delicious. On the other hand, the only reason it can be that cheap is they use commodity hogs, the worst of the worst, which is - you know, it's an industry kind of ruining North Carolina.

2824755_L.jpg

2784341_L.jpg

The Barbecue
It’s that day again. Time for the Australia Day Family Barbecue. And this year it’s in MY territory. Being a younmg, fit Labrador like me, I decided to help out around the house. My owners were not too impressed with my decorating proficiencies though, so they sent me out the back to play. This was fine by me, and after a wrestle with a chew-toy, all of the relatives arrived.
There were glasses clinking and laughter to be shared, and it looked like everyone was having a ball. I decided to help out at the barbecue station where my Master was ‘cooking’ (burning) the meat, but he just accused me of begging and told me to leave, although I did not move a millimetre.

2866711_L.jpg

2684464_L.jpg

Short Story
Back

The Barbecue
Caitlin Cranitch, Grade 7, Moreton Bay College Short Story 2013
The Barbecue
It’s that day again. Time for the Australia Day Family Barbecue. And this year it’s in MY territory. Being a younmg, fit Labrador like me, I decided to help out around the house. My owners were not too impressed with my decorating proficiencies though, so they sent me out the back to play. This was fine by me, and after a wrestle with a chew-toy, all of the relatives arrived.
There were glasses clinking and laughter to be shared, and it looked like everyone was having a ball. I decided to help out at the barbecue station where my Master was ‘cooking’ (burning) the meat, but he just accused me of begging and told me to leave, although I did not move a millimetre. The burnt crisps that he was barbecuing had me in a hypnotised trance, they looked so enticing! The kids were in the pool squirting water guns, some even shooting at me, but I took no notice. The charred meat had me mesmerized. It was cooked perfectly and I needed to have it.
My Master put the meat onto a large tray and then onto the flimsy table. Surrounding it were the most delicious-smelling, exquisite foods I had ever seen. There were scrumptious salads, crispy breads and curling butter, creamy cheeses, delicious sauces and dressings and bottled beer. But these were nothing compared to the almighty meat! That was it. They had pushed me to my limits. I had thought up the most roguish and devilish plan. Soon, that meat would be mine!
I charged at the trestle table at a million kilometres an hour, knocking the frail table legs to the ground! The tableware was cracked and food was splattered everywhere, and I felt as proud as ever taking the biggest piece of steak with me around the garden! The children were cheering for me like mad-men and I felt like I was in the Olympic 100m race! The adults were red with rage, mostly my Master who looked like a tomato with his plump belly. In the chaos, Grandma fell into the pool! Then, everyone stopped and gasped. No-one wanted to jump in, for they were all wearing their best clothes. My Master yelled to me: “George!” (That’s me) “Rescue Grandma!” I dived in, doing a 360° flip and entered the chilly pool. I saved Grandma, but wasn’t rewarded, only yelled at! I thought this was uncalled for; I saved Grandma after all!
After everyone left my Master smiled at me. “Well done, George. The steaks were burned to a crisp and my dad and brother’s would’ve killed me for not being an ‘Iron Griller’.” That took me by surprise! I started barking as to say, ‘so then, why did you yell at me!’ But he just smiled and let me eat the remains of the food, so we’re cool. “Just try to stay out of trouble next time, won’t you?”
Not if I have anything to do with it…

2406625_L.jpg

2387698_L.jpg

1543621_L.jpg

1374935_L.jpg

If you like my post please dont forget to an upvote.
PLEASE VOTE FOR OUR GREAT WITNESSESS TO THIS LINK
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Follow me @suger@suger@suger@

DQmUqYJ5yKPoLf3LLHy5RcAUXUjC25t8NXpSsdc6KzrTusG.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41