Hangin' in the Barbads

in #barbados5 years ago

Hello hello!

I'm still in Barbados.
I had my visa interview last Friday... it was a good 4 and a half hours for my 1 minute interview... but it went well, and so the next hurdles are; getting my passport back before my flight on Saturday, and getting back into US without issue. If that all goes to plan, I'll start work on Monday... in an office, with the peoples...

20190528_175611.png

It's super humid and so running hasn't been a thing. So, I've been trying to get rid of the holiday fats in the pool instead. Ironically the pool is the only refuge from the humidity... although, that said, I'm definitely starting to acclimatize, I've been here for a week so far... and hopefully fly out on Saturday.

20190528_175405.png

The above is my view from my balcony... so, ah, no-hardships here.

There aren't any grocery stores nearby, so there's really just hotel food or junk food available to me, so I've just been trying to have one meal a day. It's mentally tough, but I think it's been good. I really only get hungry an hour or two before lunch.

Back home, our kitchen has now been completely gutted. It no longer exists and looks like a plague outbreak, so that's exciting. My dad and his younger kids are coming to stay with us from Australia in 3 weeks, so ah, this might get awkward.

Hope everyone is well!

Sort:  

I don’t really blame you for standing me up for this, it looks quite lovely. Hope you guys are having a wonderful time!

tell rustle I will be waiting for him.. 😉

Yay :)
Uncle Ninj won't let me have any fun.
rustlesmoking.jpg

I believe there were quarantine restrictions on birds. Or maybe just a 7kg bag limit. Either way, this wasn't your trip Rustle.

It was all of the above, and he's more fragile than he seems. He's not really so easy to transport without a @maryjaney to personally carry him.

Haha. Typical. Wait 4.5 hours for something that takes a minute. Why do they do that????

Barbados looks nice though. Glad you're enjoying the warm and getting some quality pool time in.

Haha, the fun of being a captive audience!

How are you going? Back home after mediciney adventures?

I am. I didn't have to go very far the last time. Got a new post up yesterday if you're interested. Only one left to write now, then I'll need to do some more if I want new blog material!

Hi @aussieninja!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.637 which ranks you at #1687 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 239 contributions, your post is ranked at #77.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52