Got banned on FB!

in #banned5 years ago (edited)

Good day fellow Steemians!

Sometimes we take some things for granted and we easily forget what makes our life easier. One of those things is having an easy life on the internet, not worrying about getting banned. Since my arrival on this lovely blockchain, I never caught myself thinking about getting banned or anything remotely like that.

See, if you only have a private account on FB, then you don't have to worry that much about getting banned. Ofc, if you're not going to be a bad person such as racists,...

But, if you have a page and a group like me, that counts around 30k people, then you worry every day what can happen. Add 3k people on my profile and I can be easily described as an easy target to get reported and banned.

fb-blog-header-01.png

Source

My page, group, and profile are all about science. I never post any flat earth shizzle nor I post anything religious. I'm trying to stay in my lane and have dramaless life on FB. It seems that FB is way too contaminated with a bad mentality and failed algorithm that it's not even pleasant to be on FB and try to make a positive impact.

This is not my first time to get banned in the last year since I have my group and page. It's probably 4th time now. BUT!, I started to promote Steem Blockchain there and now I do care a lot about my account and I don't want to have fear anymore of them getting banned. It's sad that I want to make something positive and I need to be in fear of some jackass that is jealous and has no life, that could hit that REPORT button and make my life hard.

So, why people do this?

Some of them are really jealous and can't handle that you have more friends than them, not to talk about that you have a group/page. Some people simply don't agree with your opinion, even tho' it doesn't hurt or offend anyone. They just don't like it and then they report you. Since I'm having a science page/group, a lot of religious people knows to come here and have a conversation, not that pleasant as it would be accepted.

It can be any minor reason and I could get reported. Not only me, my page or group. And this is so annoying that I can't believe we're accepting this. I'm not surprised when I see how many pages, people and groups have been banned on FB.

I can't believe that you need only one click on a mouse to report someone and that guy will be banned until he/she provides some identification.

This is absurd on so many levels!


I am lucky, in a way, that my page is not monetized and I don't get anything from google ads like some page do. But tell me, if I had a monetized page, is it fair that I get banned without any warning? Without any explanation? ugh

I was banned for 3-4 days until they realized that the guy on a photo is fucking me! I could lose a lot of money in those 3-4 days and the only person that would suffer would be me! Facebook would not return lost money to me nor they would ban or report the guy that reported me. Life would go as it nothing happened but on the other side, I would lose money.

This is not fair at all. This is a failed system that FB is pushing and kinda destroying themselves from the inside. It's not that I don't like that this happens. I do because this will bring more people on Steem Blockchain - the blockchain where you can't get banned!

I could ramble about this for a whole day but I won't. I could talk about the failed algorithm FB has and how it messes up your timeline, how it censors you, ... So many things that we accepted as it's nothing.

I mean, we gave our privacy so easily just so we can post some selfie and get gazillion likes. What happened to us? Our values are hidden behind the rock od these centralized platforms and they won't tell you how strong you are. They won't tell you that your time has value and that you can build your own communities and change this world. They won't tell that.

And you know why? Because soon you realize that, you'll move away from Facebook and look for an alternity. That's when we'll be waiting for you on Steem Blockchain where your time has value and you cannot get banned.

Just to make this a bit numeric, let me show you the difference between FACEBOOK and STEEM BLOCKCHAIN! I took this from @theycallmedan tweet.

Facebook Age: 15 Years
Facebook Market Cap: $463,000,000,000
$$ Given to FB Users: $0
People Censored: Countless

STEEM Age: 3 Years
Steem Market Cap: $120,000,000
$$ Given to $Steem Users: $60,000,000
People Censored: Zero

If you don't trust words, here are the numbers that will clearly show you why FB, IG and any other centralized platform is slowly becoming history. More and more people are looking for a place where they can express their feelings and thoughts and not be in a fear to get banned.

Today writing this, I got my account back but now I need to be careful about my every move. Ugh I hate that, I want to be free and do things I want to do. I know those things are not hurting anyone so I don't see a reason why I should be in fear for using social media. F that! The only thing I'm still going to use FB is to promote Steem Blockchain with my posts and my SteemSTEM PROMO project!

Other than that, I have no interest in centralized platforms that took away our freedom and privacy.

I'll post this on FB so everyone can see it.

SEE YOU ON STEEM BLOCKCHAIN!

Much love,

Mr. Spacely

PS Join us on Twitter and hustle with us. Click on this link to see what we're doing!

LIVE AS IF YOU WERE TO DIE TOMORROW and LEARN AS YOU WERE TO LIVE FOREVER.

steemstem footer.gif
SteemSTEM Discord server


The First Decentralized Crowdfunding platform FUNDITION

Sort:  

clearly they don't like cryptocurrency. when there's news they're preparing to launch their own coins.
fucking retarded..

Haha yeah. I think they know what force we are and creating coins will be their only salvation, at least they think so. What will happen is that they will teach people what coins can do and then people will realize how Steem is powerful and they'll come here. Hihi

Posted using Partiko Android

yea i hope that happens. but one problem tho. steem is more centralized and biased than fb. enter nedland :)

No COMMENT NEEDED!
that encourages me that the future of Steem is promising, even though I have never doubted it.

Facebook Age: 15 Years
Facebook Market Cap: $463,000,000,000
$$ Given to FB Users: $0
People Censored: Countless

STEEM Age: 3 Years
Steem Market Cap: $120,000,000
$$ Given to $Steem Users: $60,000,000
People Censored: Zero

Exactly. Let the numbers speak!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mr. Spacely [whack.science] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 7.74% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @whack.science! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93