You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crytpo in New Zealand!

in #banks7 years ago

So I checked out the bitcoin ATM in Dunedin. Works perfectly and had no issues with it on the technical side. On the day the machine was selling 1 bitcoin for $3211.01, when the price on a google search was 1XBT for $2889.08. SO a premium of roughly $300. However this doesn't seem unreasonable when comparing with some of the the NZ based exchanges.

Its located in a locksmiths shop across the road from the Dunedin Railway station. One of the workers in the shop directed me to it and promptly told me he had no idea how it worked. After further probing he didn't want to know about bitcoin and how this stuff works. His loss I guess.

I will visit this one again when I have the time.

I've heard of another in Auckland and will check this one out and report back if I find it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18