You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Exposes: More Swiss Banking Horror Stories!

in #banks7 years ago

What About You?

Do you trust the banks? NO
Is your country subject to currency controls? YES
Have you experienced bail-ins? NO
Do you believe in having a percentage of your funds in crypto currencies? YES HIGHLY
If yes what percentage? 2/3rds
Do you have any stories to relate? It is such a good feeling walking into a bank and withdrawing leftover cash and closing an account. :D

Sort:  

Very cool to have you chime in here! How do you store/safeguard your crypto?
What wallet? Cold storage? Trezor? I'm on a fast learning curve.. I hope!

"thirds rule strategy" which now can be googled

*How do you store/safeguard your crypto?
By using my thirds rule strategy, I do keep a 1/3rd in an a reputable exchange for trading primarily BTC/USD but I do NOT cash out of USD. I only use the USD to BUY back lower the BTC that I SELL. Rinse and Repeat continual process. If you can remember BTC was around $225 about a year ago and IMAGINE riding those waves UP and DOWN and looking at ALL the PEAKS and DIPS from the BTC charts. Buy in Thirds and Sell in Thirds, don't be TOO greedy. Just continually STACK your BTC and withdraw the BTC profits to your COLD STORAGE paper wallets. If you also want to google "bitcoin atms" in your area, you can test them with small amounts of money $1-$2. Some of them will offer a PAPER WALLET since not everyone has a mobile device when they want to BUY BTC from the ATM. Now I should NOT have to tell you what to do with the PAPER WALLETS after you have them. Lets just say what if the house burns down with your PAPER WALLETS? Better have copied your private and public keys in BOOKS or back of PAINTINGS or PICTURES, you get the message...What I like to do also is spread out those PAPER WALLETS among family members and very good friends. That way if something happens to ME, "thirds rule strategy" I would not have lost 100% of my work and time. Maybe just a 1/3rd ;-)

*What wallet? Cold storage? Trezor?
Lets also say I use mobile device wallets, usb, and hardware wallets, AGAIN "thirds rule strategy" I try NOT to endorse any specific company or product for safety and privacy purposes. Going over my "thirds rule strategy" and my above long comment should get you on the fast learning curve you desire.

I agree about your comment "I believe that it is wise to hold funds outside the banking system and I am thankful that Steemit has helped to train me in this practice. "

Steemit is a GREAT gateway into Crypto Currencies and BITCOIN (BTC). And thus is why I enjoy and feel the need to HELP the community LEARN.

Frank

Thanks so much for your detailed response. I really appreciate it. I will study this over carefully!

Cheers!

Quote "better have copied your private and public keys in BOOKS or back of PAINTINGS or PICTURES, you get the message"???
Now everybody know where your keys are and the keys from the ones you have instructed. lol.
Now you have to come up with another place. And I have to do that too,lol

Edit; By the way I had the same thing with the US citizenship thing. It came from the tax"service" (IRS). It's probably for rolling out the world wide tax grid.

Good luck visiting all the different places all around the world, lol...

I forgot to thank you for the tip's....so.........Thanks :)

Yeah I know. It's not a real threat right now. But don't you think thieves know exactly were people keep stuff. Human beings are so predictable You guessed where I kept my key's. It could be that you live within a few km from me. Who knows.

Tell you what, if you can find the exact page and pages and photo and photos and picture and pictures...You Deserve a Prize :D

Edit: Have you sent books, photos, and pictures in the mail or given as gifts when friends and family visit?

Let me guess your own a library and an art gallery...no thanks. lol

I just now see your edit. No I haven't.
Is it a hint of some sort? (It's 6 o'clock in the morning and I haven't slept all night to reset a jetlag so I'm not so good in thinking anymore)

treasure hunt much :)

cheers mate thank you for the elaboration, I did google it, but I didn't read zilch, thank you very much :) I think I'm doing that just because it seems like the best thing, I didn't give it much thought, but I was always like that, I would like one thing, but I'm not about to give up everything to get that, it's simply not worth giving up just so you can have( I have issues :D ).

I have a saying...

Can't help _____________ or NOW someone having issues. ;)

damn it I have a feeling I will hate getting old if crossroad puzzles are still a thing :D can I have 13 hints maybe, or just the vowels :D take it easy on me, I'm off for now, I was going to say stack up on popcorn, but I can't endorse that :D
Have fun with the steemit show :) Good on you for making your avatar into a popcorn you have followed up on your word :)

Thanks for your excellent and detailed response... you just answered a number of questions that have been simmering at the back of my mind.

My pleasure @denmarkguy

Can you picture or imagine this???

EVERYONE following "thirds rule strategy" ONE DAY ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47