Big Shopping Businesses that are Closing in 2019

in #bankruptcy5 years ago (edited)

I can’t believe what I was reading today. I came across an article on www.moneypop.com; some of these stores are a bitter sweet relationship, while others come across to me as a love and hate relationship!

http://www.moneypop.com/business/popular-stores-closing-in-2019/35/

This article has a lot of answers; that made me questions why did they just build another Family Dollar in my neighborhood? 🤔 knowing damn well; Dollar Tree is cheaper and down the block. Literally 3 to 6 months later that same Family Dollar was going out of business which was funny to me. Someone isn’t paying attention or is out of touch with demographics and the target market with and the areas they should try to match them up with revenue. You can’t put a high end store, such as Nordstrom in a area that doesn’t even pay beyond minimum wage; with lower class working blue collar people I’ve put a link from www.census.gov with quick fact sheet; about location, race, age, population. Just to give a understanding of whats going on in the NY economy today.

https://www.census.gov/quickfacts/fact/table/newyorkcitynewyork/PST045218

Someone on their team or CEO has dropped the ball. More and more middle class white collar are making more surplus decisions on an aggregate level. We do have more of a deficit on the lower class but it’s getting to get out of hand now. I rather go for a $1.00 unnamed brand, then spend money on a $3.00 name brand product.

lbzxgi0b35.jpg

Some of these stores on this list makes me giggle 🤭. No I’m not laughing because of someone else failure! However many of these stores don’t even have a clue to touch base on ethical policy’s one prime example is H&M.

H&M: had despicable racist ads and lack of diversity in clothing and ads, not enough room for heavier set people when it comes to selection it’s like every time I walk in their it’s the same basic clothing they have every year.

CVS: I do believe when they took out all nicotine products out their business did hurt them because that was the main source of income.

Target: I never felt satisfied leaving or walking around trying to find something worth my wild for savings. Back when Tyra Banks tried to make it fancy by calling it a fancy French name Targjey or target it worked for some time, I only go there if I have no other option.

Family Dollar: well I already explained they never have anything worth the savings some times your lucky; but not all the time the best thing I ever brought from Family Dollar was a Dirt Devil mini vacuum and that was $25. But at that time I was making good money so I saw it as a discount. But now as a college student I would of brought a sturdy $5 broom and did the back breaking work myself just to save money.

This list can go on forever with the flaws that has came from out of touch and old parent companies

According to the CNBC finance app Amazon (AMZN -0.06%) has been killing the market and shifting everything to online sales; which has been good for the consumer bad for the companies. d97xfhsfms.jpg
This is just my opinion.

Sort:  

Forever 21 is also going to file for bankruptcy too.

Yes and honestly I’ll be ready for the discount waiting for the sales lol

Congratulations @lightshadowz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31