My life my choice

in #bankofneoxian6 years ago

The Way of Life Can Be Found in an Unexpected Way


Life is about choice. Every woman has the right to decide and take her own choice in life. Like the story of a friend of Vemale included in Writing Competition April 2018 My Life My Choice. Although sometimes making a choice is not easy, life can actually feel more meaningful because of it.

IMG_20180412_225335.png

I found the path of migrate when I became a teacher.

At the beginning I became a teacher in 2010, when I wanted to legalize the vocational school diploma for the purpose of thesis trial there I got an offer from the headmaster of SMK to help other vocational school principals who require hospitality teachers for housekeeping subjects.

At that time the inner turmoil arose between the ego still wanting in the industrial world with big income or switching to a teacher with a small income, after discussing with my parents I finally decided to accept the offer while looking for work that matches my interests and talents.

The next day I came to school carrying a complete application according to the address given by the head of my vocational school. I came to the principal's office to convey the purpose of my arrival there and was greeted warmly by the vice-principal of the curriculum curriculum and the curriculum secretary.

I had an interview and microteaching test. They want to see how far I can afford and master the housekeeping material that will be exposed to their students. The test results will be notified the next two days.

IMG_20180412_002946.png

After two days I was announced to be a hospitality teacher at their school and I was invited to attend the new school year meeting as well as introduction to the board of teachers and administrative staff there.

The day of the new school year meeting arrives and I introduce myself to a large family of vocational schools there, honestly I hesitantly recall my educational background purely hospitality not from their education. Can I adjust to the educational administration that confuses me and dizzy? How to make? As well as some additional administrative tasks that adds new experiences to me.

IMG_20180412_225305.png

The first day of teaching in my classroom was accompanied by the vice principal of the curriculum, many of the notes he gave from the way I delivered materials, classroom situations and materials to be delivered in class.

The vice principal of the curriculum is my mentor in learning about the administration of good teaching tools as well as the art of teaching in the classroom that keeps young students of SMK age comfortable and respects me as their teacher.

The unique experience encountered while teaching in the 12th grade where they are only 4-5 years old with me does not want to call me as Mother but Miss, and continues until now all the hospitality students in SMK call me as Miss.

At school they called me as Miss while out of school they called me as Kakak.

Facing students with diverse backgrounds that are teenagers requires me to adapt when my best friend, sister and role model teacher to them. Often I encounter the main problem of their delinquency due to lack of attention and affection from parents.

In addition to teaching I was given the additional task of being a departmental secretary where I had to learn more about school administration related to accreditation, quality management (ISO), LSP (professional certification body), MOU internship with the hotel around.

I had felt the saturation point for 7 years with my daily struggle with teaching and school administration, until finally my name was graduated by Dikti to undergo a four-month subsidized teacher (ppg) education in UPI Bandung.

IMG_20180412_003757.png

There I was met with great young teachers of SM3T / talent scouting who had exceptional teaching experience in the hinterland with lack of facilities and terrain that must be taken to run the teaching and learning activities, their grief for a year must be separated with family and live without electricity and water clean and lack of allowance for their lives.

I am grateful for the status of honorary teachers for the opportunity to participate in PPG and be able to recognize their outstanding dedication in the field of education, motivating me that the difficulty of facilities and funds does not become a barrier to keep the nation's intellect.

I realized that my migrate was the sincerity and sincerity of the heart while teaching with affection still had to be honed, more thankful for what Allah has given because by teaching that the science I give can be useful for others.@

@bankofneoxian

IMG_20180412_190340.png

@neoxian

THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG

Sort:  

Imparting knowledge In people considered as the future is something to be proud of. I can understand that this wasn't the path you wanted for your life but life is filled wit a lot of surprises and together everything works for good. You will be rewarded in due time

Thank you friends, hopefully achieved

nice post, I will read it once again later.

Life is made out of a series of choice. Yes, we always have to choose in the unexpected circumstance.

We experience unexpected sadness,happiness and I think that is what makes our life more interesting!

Followed✅ Upvoted✅ Resteemed✅

Please Follow https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62382.95
ETH 2427.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58