You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wells Fargo Caught in Another Fraudulent Scandal Perpetrated Against Customers

in #banking6 years ago

Been eight years now since I had a bank account. This is an example of why I don't have a bank account. I hope they keep it up, so that more people get fed up with the crooks and thugs profiteering from the hard working people they steal from, and we folks that have had enough are an adequate market for an honest transaction industry to emerge.

I'd use crypto, but there's no market for crypto that doesn't require banks to be involved at some point in transactions necessary to pay ordinary bills. Perhaps that can change soon.

Can't be soon enough for me.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Always another bank to go to even if they still do it ;)

I guess cash is king for you ;)

I don't hold onto cash long enough to have to genuflect =p

Honestly, it's inconvenient to not have a bank, credit cards, etc., but I'll be damned before I'll be swindled again by banksters. I did learn they were toxic the hard way, and not just a few overdraft fees.

If they destroy cash, I'll barter just fine. I'll never use a bank again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52