You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wells Fargo Caught in Another Fraudulent Scandal Perpetrated Against Customers

in #banking6 years ago

I had this problem about 15 years ago with the shuffling of incoming checks/direct deposit to make sure things would incur overdraft fees, only it was with Bank of America. I let them ding my credit and had payroll stop my direct deposit. I never paid them the fees (they put fees on the fees). I didn't care so much about my credit back then, lol.

Wells Fargo has a lot of shady crap under their belt. Seems I remember them locking their doors some time back so people couldn't withdraw their money, but maybe that was another bank. Pretty sure it was them though.

Sort:  

Yeah banks suck, some more than others. Manipulate ppl with credit ratings. Gotta be in the system to benefit from credit life ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52