New banking options in Canada (Koho)... are all the costs up front?

in #banking7 years ago

http://www.profitguide.com/manage-grow/strategy-operations/how-koho-plans-to-put-millennials-money-in-the-bank-74631

I just want to start by offering my opinion on the state of affairs in the banking industry.... Yes, these dinosaurs need to adjust or not depending if you care for the future of the same old big banks. However, with information and marketing taking big data to a whole new level. Why is no one mentioning data collection from this tech firm that now has access to all of your finances potentially being a problem? The only information that I can find (short of signing up and reading the terms and conditions) is this gem on the website FAQS section "We never share or sell your personal information without your express consent." I wonder out loud if that consent is agreed to when you agree to the terms and conditions of the app and how it could be potentially used in the future. This of course is just meant for discourse as I have zero evidence of anything sinister just an ongoing track record of companies abusing privacy being the new norm for "free" anything. I am not against profit or anything I just think it is important to understand where this is going and recognize the power you have to support it or not.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32