Why Decentralized Money has Value... it is Permissionless Money

in #banking6 years ago (edited)

bitcoin-money-decentralized-virtual-coin-currency-cash-web-anonymous-international-digital-network-finance-internet-Cryptography-cryptocurrency-blockchain-gold-btc-crypto-currency-1372063.jpg

I like freedom. I like the power of choice. I want to have as much control as I can in my life so I can have predictable outcomes that lead to a better living long term.

Right now, if I want to send money from my bank to Paypal. It takes 5 days to reach Paypal.

If I send from Bitcoin from Address A to Address B, it certainly doesn't take 5 days.

It propagates through the network almost instantly and can take up to an hour to confirm the transaction tops.

This is even faster with technologies such as Litecoin.

There is no need to wait 5 days and go through tedious banking checks to receive and send bitcoin.

The way I can send bitcoin is permissionless. I can transact with it whichever way I choose.

With only 12 seeds words memorized, I can move a million dollars across countries instantly.

That lets me control my money.

That lets me be my own bank.

Sort:  

People bag crypto because they dont understand it. "the bubble is gonna pop soon". No dude blockchain gives everyone in the world equal opportunity when it comes to the transfer of wealth. Dont bag it cause you dont understand it!!

Yup! Especially all those unbanked people. If the traditional banking infrastructure could have banked them, they already would have. That said, exciting times ahead for us haha. Cheers Jaxon!

Let's say I was a Bum sitting on the Side-Walk, next to a
Building Front, holding a Can... Will you be able to toss a
few CENTS worth of BitCoin into my Can...???
You need to read my latest Post...

COIN MAN by @pocketechange ...A penny may cost a dollar...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42