You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All the Banks Are Broke: Godfrey Bloom Speech

in #banking8 years ago

Glad to hear it's got that much attention on FB. I just hope the people that watched it internalize the message and better yet validate it so they know it's true. I'll check out your bitcoin article / video / presentation as well.

Good work Luke, a very rare and concise sound bite perfect for the short attention spans on FB.

Sort:  

"concise sound bite perfect for the short attention spans on FB", My sentiments precisely. You have alluded to one of the reasons I think FB has fallen short as a system for properly communicating ideas.

I agree; it's the "Twitter Revolution". I never bought into 140 characters as useful for anything other than superficial communications. Not saying you can never communicate profound things in 140 characters but it's rare and depends on context and external issues. It's just a terrible limit for significant communications.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57