Aleksa's Book Review: Frontier Topics in Banking

in #banking4 years ago

image.png

Scarcely have I seen a schizophrenic smorgasbord of ideas as convoluted as this. And I love every bit of it. It's a buffet of articles arranged in no particular order, examining the financial side of matters ranging from gender equity in UK-based crowdfunding projects to, jarringly, the Chinese Belt and Road Initiative.

I've read about the financial origins of the Nobel Prize, lots of uninteresting regulations regarding Italy's banking sector, and how markets in corporate bonds arise out of crises. Absorbing, as still I am, the diverse set of insights was an absolute treat. The scattergun approach seems to work well for me, as evidenced by my choice of reading style.

I disliked the long tirades on banking regulations and incorporation in Italy - after many pages of fascinating analyses, it looks like somebody's cousin just had to arrive at the two-thirds mark and write up tiring tripe. A strong recommendation from me as it enriched me like few academic tomes have.
9/10

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23