The Sheng Long Bank of Neoxian: daily contracts: 2018-11-07

in #bank6 years ago (edited)

This post contains two contracts.


The Bank of Neoxian shall loan the sum of 1110 steem to @oliverschmid. They promise to repay 1276.5 Steem. They shall pay 255.3 Steem per month until 1276.5 steem is reached (five months expected.) The first payment shall be on Dec 8th, 2018.

@oliverschmid shall offer up the following Steem Monster card as collateral:

  • Gold Foil, Promo edition Shin-Lo


(pic of Shin-Lo)

This card shall be returned when this loan is complete.


The Bank of Neoxian shall loan the sum of 60 steem to @donefezy. He promises to repay 66 steem. He shall pay 3 steem per week until 66 steem is reached. The first payment shall be on Nov. 15th, 2018.

@donefezy shall hereafter be known as the lendee…
To insure payment of this loan, the lendee promises to hand over their Owner key(s) to the bank. The bank will give back new active and posting keys to the lendee. The lendee affirms that the owner key(s) are given voluntarily and their account(s) are not stolen. They promise not to initiate the Stolen account recovery procedure.
The lendee agrees that if the Bank decides to change the active key(s) and keep them private, this does not constitute of breach of contract.
Lendee also consents to Bank changing the trustee if the Bank so chooses.
The Lendee promises not to power down the account(s) to the point where the collateral would be less than the owed value.
The Lendee agrees this contract remains valid regardless of any flags this contract post might receive.
Owner key(s) will be returned upon successful completion of loan.


Please sign below...


(pic from Street Fighter 2)

Sort:  

Wow, Monster Backed Debt.

Yes, awesome! :)

I agree

I agree.

I have just sent you (@neoxian) the card.
Please take good care of it. :)

Thanks for your trust!

Greetings
Oli

Bildschirmfoto 2018-11-07 um 14.52.59.png

Wow, that card looks awesome. I didn't know it could be worth so much!

I read somewhere that Shin-Lo is going to be nerfed, by the way, and the mana weight is going to increase from 1 to 2 but I don't know how accurate that was.

The golden Shin Lo is worth a lot more. There are only 90 of them. We can see in the tournaments how how mighty this card is.

I already have one Shin Lo (gold), I have deposited it here as a secure deposit. With the money I bought a second one today.

90?!?! Wow that's a fair few...

Considering the gold foil alpha legendary I own has only 34 in existence... Seems like shin lo made its way 90 fold in the community not as rare as you first thought eh @oliverschmid

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes and no. There will be three times as many beta copies of your card as soon as 900k beta packs have been sold. So roughly 136 cards in total. For the gold-only-tournaments I don't care if I get the gold-only-prize-money for place#1 with alpha or beta.

You can argue that alpha has a collector's value and I won't deny that. But you can not argue that your card only exists 34 times.

Besides, you have no guarantee that there won't be a gamma of your card. The gf Kickstarter legendary is limited. Honestly, I thought there will be 200 Shin Lo's, so 90 is nice!

It's a difficult debate. But that is my view.

Hmm, you bought an underpriced Shin-Lo?

Underrated. I hope so!

And in Chinese, it's 神龍 or 神龙。😎

That's a big deal !!! congratulations :)

Wow that is a nice loan amount. I am in need of funds so I can add to my SM collection but don’t think I would ever be able to pay back! I would continue buying more and more cards. There goes that idea. 😁

Shin Lo😍😍 really nice

Mr. @neoxian that's a huge contract

It's good to do it with cards I like although that amount is huge woow

Congratulations. Is it not yours - the largest contract?

No I've had larger ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68465.88
ETH 3766.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66