You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Phisher tried to scam me today. Could not outsmart a Bank

in #bank6 years ago

Always disappointing when people choose to use there skillsets in a way to be dishonest and steal.

I’m at least thankful Steemit made a change to indicate if a link goes off site. Some people just don’t think before they click or are just too tired to think much of it. Even more so when it comes from a “trusted” source.

This just leaves discords and other places that are a bit risk if people are not thinking or moving too fast to notice something not quite right. I always laugh little bit when someone hits me up in discord for an “upvote” as I’m just a tiny little guy. I tend to use block and move on. I hate to think the massive amount of attempts people try on large accounts. I’m hoping in future we have something to better combat wallet spam/phishing attempts.

I’m glad you least ask questions and want to go the more legal route when it comes to lending out funds. Far to many people are not use to things like having to create or sign contracts when it comes to cryptocurrency world and how “wild west” they like it to be.

I myself much rather work ten times harder if need be for an honest buck. I don't know how some people can sleep at night the way they conduct themselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44