You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eyes On Bangladesh - Project 1 : "Invincible Smiles" book

in #bangladesh7 years ago

Outstanding work! Up 100% + resteem!
Will this book be available to buy in the future? I would really like to buy it.
I assume you know of the OpenBazaar project.

Sort:  

Hello ! Thanks for the support. The thing is that this book was awfully expensive to produce, that is why I made only 2, one has been given to the organizer and one has been sold during the exhibition. I could probably make it cheaper but it would not be lay flat and probably of a lower quality.
And no I don't think I heard about OpenBazaar ! :) What is this ?

Yes, books are quite expensive to produce, particularly ones like that with a hardcover and lots of photo grade paper.
However, there are other options, high quality paperback it more magazine like would be cheaper and still look good.

Open Bazaar is a decentralised market place! It's quite exciting (I don't work for them, lol)
Much more info on their site: Open Bazaar
Version 1.0 is usable and they are currently beta testing version 2.0 which is much upgraded.
The default currency is BTC but with shapeshift you can use many other cryptos.

Happy reading!

Thanks for the info ! And at least for now you still have the lik i provided if you want to look at the book (I admit it is way different than a concrete book that you hold in your hands :)

I'll take a look when I get home! On mobile right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50