Grand Palace and Reclining Buddha in Bangkok, Thailand

in #bangkok6 years ago


This was my third visit to Bangkok in the last 5 years. Believe it or not, the first and second time I was in Bangkok, I honestly was a "lazy tourist" ... I didn't really see much in Bangkok, except what was around where I was staying in central/downtown Bangkok.

I guess, with such an expansive city, and I found that the Bangkok public transportation system was lacking (hence why there is massive traffic jams all times of the day) ... I stayed close to center to simply hang out with friends I knew out there.

So for my third visit, I did muster and manage to go out and at least visit the Grand Palace (which then I didn't end up going into the actual palace, because honestly, I just didn't have interest in seeing the royalty palace. The day was super hot and honestly only wanted to find the Reclining Buddha temple.

Which I did, after walking down the long avenue for about 20 minutes, I found the Reclining Buddha temple and called a day. 

Haha, I'm such a "lazy" tourist, it can be funny or sad :)





















Have you been to the Grand Palace or Reclining Buddha?



Sort:  

Why lazy? 😊 you just simply had different interests. As long as it makes you enjoy your time there, it is completely fine in my opinion 😊

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 2 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

The Grand Palace or Reclining Buddha is really a beautiful place to visit o am marvel at the achitectural design of the building and cultural heritage attached to such magnificent place . I hope to visit Bangkok someday @hustletoparadise

I visited Bangkok but as compared to Bangkok I found pattaya more attractive and traffic free . Beaches and their people were just amazing .
Anyways everyone has their own opinion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97