Sort:  

Hey @mahdiyari , I thought you might have a good answer to this... The estimated value of my introductory post went from $50 to $39 in 4 days without any downvotes. I've tried to read up on this included what is posted in the Steemit introductory page and my understanding is that the amount that the post is worth can varry depending on the value of Steem and can decrease if someone who upvoted me also upvoted someone else so that the worth of their upvoted on my post would decrease.
Is that correct?
Also, It seemed to decrease slowly at first... A few cents the first day, but in the past 24 hours it dropped ~$7. Is there a reason it drops more as time goes on?
Thank you for your time.

yeah, it depends on the value of steem.
steem price is not the only reason for this vote value changing. it depends on reward pool too.

Thank you! You have delegated so much to people, wow! I definitely will keep creating new posts!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66