Bandwidth Drops

in #bandwidth6 years ago

Ok so I thought I had fixed my bandwidth issue here on Steemit by moving so of my Ethereum over to steem and powering up.

Of course, the delegated steem was removed soon after so it was almost a wash, but it allowed my voting power and bandwidth to recharge.

I had 100% and over 10mb of bandwidth when I went to bed according to steemd.com

I went to check it this morning and it had dropped to under 50% of 2 mb

I then watched it drop to under 10% available of only 150K in less than an hour

I verified I do not have any delegations, I have done no voting, commenting, or posting

Yet my bandwidth is currently very low and dropping fast and I will be lucky if I can post this message before I have no bandwidth.

What gives?

How can we keep enough bandwidth to post and comment a couple of times each day?

Just insane my bandwidth dropped and now I am not able to post this message as feared.

Currnetly it states it will take about 1 day before
I will have enough bandwidth to post.

Not sure this platform will last very long if
new users are not able to ever interact at all.

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Is it just becuase this is a busy time and thus steem is overloaded with
posts that it just locks out newer users and only allows users that have been
on long enough to have consistant rewards allowing them to have enough bandwidth to take part?

Why is there no minimum bandwidth that would allow all users
the ability to at least make 2 or 3 posts, 1 or 2 comments,
and 1 power up every 24 hours?

Sort:  

Congratulations @jeffspicer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jeffspicer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84