You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Bandwidth - User Experience Issue

in #bandwidth7 years ago

So if we're facing bandwidth issues why is the platform still showing so underutilized?

Is this a steemit issue and the bandwidth tracker on the site everyone is always talking about showing the steem network?

The one I'm referring to is blocktivity.info

Sort:  

The system is still not running at full capacity, but limits are still enforced on individual users to prevent the blockchain from growing too fast.

So basically the chart that shows the bandwidth usage is a half-truth?

Can Steem really claim to have that much bandwidth with it being throttled?

Don't get me wrong I understand beta, and the need for the limits, but I guess to me sharing that chart with people is like sharing the earnings of @jerrybanfield to try and entice new users to join the platform. Yes its's possible one day, but that's not the reality.

I agree. The message we are sharing does need to change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50