Powered up my account with 1000 STEEM to be able to tipsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bandwidth7 years ago

I was unable to powerup my account yesterday but finally managed to find a way around it. If any awesome devs or witnesses on here can explain the bandwidth numbers that would be hugely appreciated.

Here is my bandwidth before powerup
before powerup botty.PNG

Here it is after 1000 STEEM powerup

after 1000 powerup botty.PNG

I noticed my new average market bandwidth went down by 2 trillion and my new average bandwidth marker went up by 8 billion, the other bandwidth values remained the same.

Sort:  

Make a post with future updates and progress, let me know if its worth the investment

I think it is a worthy investment, but only invest what you are willing to lose. Cryptocurrencies are more wild than the wild west :] You can also just invest your time and earn it on here, assuming you are not neglecting more important things like spending time with family and friends!

Hey botty,

I put 40 dollars worth of BTC into steempower(I earned it through ad campaign on Bitcointalk.org). I regularly post over there and make up to 80 bucks a week since I am a high level member. Do you think it would help to reinvest that 80 dollars weekly here and buy Steem?

What actual benefits would come from something like that? I have 30 Steem now, what exactly is that going to do? This whole thing isn't explained very well(statistically). There is a lot of vague and broad sentences in the FAQ.

For example, on Youtube when you have millions of subscribers, instead of getting 1USD for every 1,000 views(that is the rate newer people get) you can get 5 to 25 dollars per thousand views.

On here, if I had 30 Steem what does that mean, if I had 10,000 Steem what does that mean, etc.

Hope you can help answer this! Thanks in advance :)

Steem is a Cryptocurrency coin like BTC. if you have 30 steem, thats worth like $60.00 USD because each steem is worth like $2.00 right now. but next week steem could be worth $3.00 so you will now have $90.00 USD. Thats how STEEM works. Now STEEM POWER is what you use only on Steemit.com , you take your STEEM and Power Up so you have a greater influence on the site and earn more, and give more when you upvote. Now you can always Power Down your STEEM POWER and turn it back in to STEEM but it happens in 13 payments, one a week. So thats a good thing if the STEEM continues to rise in USD. I hope that makes sense, and I believe thats pretty accurate as far as everything goes.

I cloud mine Steem .. I thoughts thats a pretty easy way to collect Steem tokens. What do you think ?

Steem power gives you influence over who earns with your upvotes. Someone with 1000 STEEM Powered up will give 1 cent for an upvote. The more in your wallet the more value you can give from an upvote, there are some accounts worth hundreds of thousands and even millions (Whales). A single upvote from them and you can get tens of dollars, doesn't sound a lot but if lots of people upvote your post you can earn a decent chunk of change. You could buy STEEM from an exchange and power it up to vote for other people so that they earn , you could also vote for your own posts and earn that way too. If you buy the token it can appreciate in value the same way as BTC. Buying any token is dependent on individual circumstances, only invest in what you can afford to lose. Buying USD or Diamonds might seem like a good idea but USD is declining and diamonds are made from the most abundant atom on the earth. Buying BTC is also risky, sure it can go to 100k per coin but it could also collapse if a bug is found or scaling hits a deadlock and it falls from the top 10. I think an account of 10k Steem gives 6 cents an upvote. This can change based on the price of STEEM and probably what is in the reward pool which is used to payout the STEEM and SBD.

BTW I am not an expert I don't pretend to know the mathematics behind the algorithms just as I don't know everything that is going on under the hood of my car when I drive it :]

Steem and SteemPower are different !
=]

how are you earning money on bitcointalk?

Not a bad time to buy Steem though, IMO.

@bottymcbotface Like to keep up with this, I'm still green but gonna resteem this post and your prior post yesterday...it can help all of us noobs to wait for answers in the replies ☺
Thanks so much!
GUYS FOLLOW THIS GUY! HE HAS A LOT TO OFFER!

Thanks for the info. For upvotes how much does it changed before to after?

My upvotes are worth 2 cents now when I do a 100% upvote

I just did the same but I am not a great content creator unless I feel really inspired so. I still have to find the best way for me to exchange energy with the steemit community.

Love your way of thinking

If you just comment and upvote people you can still earn STEEM that way

way to go man

Boatyyyy yeow

Really nice post with even a better comment tread with the community ! You are so dedicated that I had to go for the Follow button!!!

I am a new comer may I know From where I get this statistic for my account?

steemd.com/@joydip8116

What is my revenue@bottymcbotface

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70