Looking for HeadbangerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #band8 years ago

Dear steemit community, my name is Jan and ever since I was 13 iv wanted to start a band, Now I am 18, I live in Pietermaritzburg, South Africa which is the arsehole of the world, I play guitar, badly at that, but I am beyond caring, I want play and I don’t care whether or not Im good enough, Im not gonna wait until I feel im good enough. I want to play, I am not a very experienced guitarist but I’m dedicated, iv never had lessons, everything I know I learnt through trying to play my favourite bands songs, I love heavy metal more than anything.
If I had to name some of my favourite bands they’d be: Black Sabbath, Slayer, Venom, Alice in Chains, Motorhead, Black Flag, Havok, Megadeath, DRI, Sepultura and Pantera.
Where I live Metal is almost none existent, the only thing you can do here is go to some shitty Techno rave thing on a Saturday night and pay R60 for 1 fucking beer.
If you like something here that is different to what everyone likes then your gonna have a bad time, for example, the last school I went to literally thought I was a Satanist because I was obsessed with Slayer,
I didn’t correct them…
My electric guitar is unfortunately still in Italy where my mother lives, but I have an electric bass, so we can make a plan.
Iv tried everything in my power to make something happen here and its all failed, so this is my last attempt, if you live in Pietermaritzburg or Durban or anywhere around that area then send me a message, I don’t care if you have long hair down to your arse or if your completely bald, I don’t care if you’ve never played an instrument before in your life, if your around my age and love metal, and you feel your in the same situation that I am in then I want to meet you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jandanielwelter! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jandanielwelter! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43