Programmer explains Bancor | Future of cryptocurrencies

in #bancor7 years ago

Hi guys!

Today we discuss Bancor. Enjoy!

Sort:  

This is something I had in mind when I discovered cryptocurrencies.

Main idea is decentralization, but still everything is traded on centralized exchanges... Bancor makes exchanges unnecessary with this currency converting smart contract :)

Exactly! :D

Ivan you're an icon, a legend. I'm tempted to make a (cool) meme with you. =)

Upvoted and resteemed!

Haha I'm humbled brotha :) glad you like the channel

Just wanted to say thanks for the great content!
I stumbled into the crypto world as a total noob, so thanks for posting all these helpful videos!

You are very welcome my friend :)

Looks like fractional reserve banking, without government intervention.

suppy x CRR equals what? Balance?

You might have read The Mystery of Banking, by the great Murray Rothbard. Great explanation of the peculiarities of fractional banking. Here´s the book, for free, just in case.
https://mises.org/library/mystery-banking

I randomly came upon this article explaining why Bancor is flawed! If you got some time, please can you do an English translation of this article which mostly is in Greek and Latin to me 😜, esp. the part where he is analysing the code...

I don't have anything to do with Bancor. I am not invested in it either, but I immediately remembered your video and thought I should ask you, because to a layman like me, you seem to make the most sense on these new coins :)

Solid article. Interesting to see I'm not the only one that is thinking about this. I've bene asking myself. Do people actually check the Trustworthiness of the crypto they invest in or do they just blindly see money money money? :-) Does anyone know about: https://www.coincheckup.com. This site gives you a complete in depth investment analysis on every crypto in the market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85