Did anyone else blink and miss the Bancor ICO???

in #bancor7 years ago

I woke up to walk my dogs and looked up Bancor to see when the ICO would start and it gave me an option to buy in. I had under an hour to deposit my coins and exchange them for tokens however things got a bit busy and as you all know life gets in the way so I forgot to compete the transaction. I BLEW IT!!! They sold out in a few hours and compiled over 150 MILLION dollars. WOW!!!
I guess I'll watch it from the outside!
Today I saw this post from Andreas on Twitter:

"DAO me once, shame on you. DAO me twice, shame on me. $150m USD stored in untested code. If you fail to learn 1st time history re-teaches" @aantonop

Let's hope the folks at Bancor are a little more skilled in securing their(our) funds!

@brunster33

Sort:  

Congratulations @brunster33! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47