CHECK OUT MY FILIPINO FOOD FOR THE WEEKEND

in #bananaue7 years ago (edited)

Weekend is one of my busy day and one of the things that I am busy of is in the kitchen. Every weekend I am trying my best to cook delicious food that they will appreciate and will definitely really enjoyed eating together. As a mother and a wife it is a big accomplishment for me that they do appreciate the food that I cook for them.
Let me start from breakfast I have here just a simple dish, a light one it is called “Bananacue”. I rarely cook banana in the morning, for a change a good substitute for rice in the morning. Banana is a healthy food it has many nutrients that our body can benefit of it is rich in potassium. Just a very easy steps to cook this:

  • In a pan, add 1 cup of cooking oil.
  • Add the brown sugar, just wait for the sugar to caramelized.
  • Then add the sliced banana, when it is already golden brown and the sugar has been absorbed by the banana, then that is the time it is already cook and ready to eat.
    BANANACUE.jpg
    For lunch I have here “Fish Afritada” this is my second time to cook this dish.
    PROCEDURES:
  • In a pan, fry first the sliced hotdog, then set aside
  • Fry the sliced camote or if you want potatoes then set it aside.
  • In the same pan, fry the fish, then set aside.
  • In the same pan again, sautee minced garlic, chopped onions,
  • Add 1 pack of tomatoe sauce, the fried hotdog, camote, and the fried fish.
  • Add ½ cup of water, pepper, fish sauce and simmer it.
  • Add green bell pepper to make it more colorful.
    There you go my menu for lunch “Fish Afritada”.
    FISH AFRITADA.jpg
    For snack I have here the all time favorite of the many Filipinos called “Pancit”.
    PROCEDURES:
  • In a pan, add 2 tbsps. of cooking oil sautee minced garlic, chopped onions, and the pork cut into cubes.
  • When the pork is golden brown already add the beans, carrots, sayote, add pepper and fish sauce and mixed all of them.
  • In a separate casserole boil the “bihon” to avoid over cooking then set it aside.
  • When the vegetable is slightly cook add the “bihon” together with chopped cabbage, pechay, and parsley.
  • Add magic sarap or bitsin to make it more delicious
  • And for the toppings if you like add boiled eggs and chicharon.
    PANCIT.jpg
    That’s it I hope you all like my menu for the weekend.

article is written by me
photo is mine

Sort:  

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Sarap naman yan sis. Sarap tuloy kumain at umuulan hehe.

Looks delicious!

looks delicious

great food love them all esp the banana cue

ooohhh, that certaily looks delicious :) looks like you have your eating itinerary panned out for the weekend - great job! As for me, it will be cereal, donuts, and if I feel like getting up or going outside - it would be take outs :D

yes especially for my husband.

Oh God yummy food

Drooling over banana cue!

Nagutom tuloy ako 😋

yummy food wanna try this one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66541.28
ETH 3559.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.05