The Blessed Bananas - 2019!

in #bananas6 years ago (edited)


The blessed bananas that got me gone bananas!

My 2019 Story

Last night, I was at TF Supermart in PD just passing time waiting for the wifey doing acupuncture, and I saw bananas and decided to pick a small bunch and went to the pay-counter, which had a long queue. By the time I got to the cashier, she exclaimed, “Ini mesti timbang dan letak harga!” (This has to be weighted and priced)

Silly me! I thought. What was I thinking and this isn’t my first time at supermarts?

Looking at the long queue, I decided just to put them bananas back and forget about the whole thing.

Walking back, something tells me to go and get it weighted and priced.
So I did and went back to re-join the long queue. This’ very unlike me, let me tell you.

Suddenly I noticed a woman waving at me, and I pointed to myself at her and she nodded. She was directing me to come in front of her as her husband was checking-out their purchases for payment at the cashier.

The cashier remembered me and interrupted the husband and checked my bananas costing RM3:30 and said, “Kasi duit kat dia!” (Give her the money [to the lady])

When I handed the money to the lady, she said, “Tak apa, saya belanja abang!” (Its alright brother. Its my treat!)

I insisted to pay and said, “No, No. Awak dah terlalu baik dan saya mesti bayar!” (No, No. You’re already too kind. I must pay) but she smiled and totally refused!
WOW! OMG!

What did I do to deserve such great kindness and love? ⁉

Bowing and saying “Terima Kasih” (Thank you) several times to the lady I walked away highly emotional and asked myself,

What’s the (BIG) message?

I am already dangerously turning into a misanthrope in this mad-mad world.

I felt a surge of tremendous love for humanity inside… and the message is:

Be kind. Be Love.

💜❤ Love to all of you reading this!

..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74