DO YOU LOVE BANANAS? SO YOU WILL LOVE THE BANANA CAKE :)

in #banana8 years ago (edited)

IF YOU LOVE BANANAS YOU WILL LOVE THE BANANA CAKE :

My neighbor does the best ever banana cake. As She lives alone most of the time she lend up baking this beautiful cake because She can't eat  so many bananas herself. She love fresh bananas, but she does not like to eat ripe bananas which they are just perfect for the cake. So today I am going to share with you this outstanding recipe as I am baking myself as I don't know how We lend up with banana crisis!!! 7 bananas looking like they are very ripe and they need to be save in the cake. 

When I am talking about ripe bananas I mean number 7 :)

So here is the recipe for BANANA CAKE :) 

  • 4 oz. butter
  • 4 oz caster sugar 
  • 2 eggs (any size this information is for OCD baking people I know that pain, I used to think if this egg is big enough especially if I saw much bigger egg later on, this kind of dilemma,  guys any size eggs will do very well )
  • 3 ripe bananas (as I mentioned before any sizes ok), peeled and mashed 
  • 1 level teaspoonful bicarbonate of soda 
  • 2 spoonful of milk (any milk will do, skimmed, full fat, all are great for this purpose) 
  • 1/2 lb. self-raising flour 

Grease a 9 x 5 x 3inch loaf tin and set the oven at 375 deg. F. 190 deg. C. Gas Mark 5. 

Cream the butter and sugar and beat in eggs one at a time. Add the mashed bananas and beat well. Dissolve the soda in the milk and add to the creamed mixture alternatively with the sifted flour (this is my option). Pour the mixture into the prepared tin and bake in the centre of the oven for 40 to 50 minutes. I like to use wooden thin stick to check if the cake is ready, if the stick is dry and clear this mean the cake is baked, however it is always nice to do visual assessment of the cake and make sure look like is ready finish the visit in the oven. 

P.S I like mls and dkg measure so here are the alternative measures. 

  • 110 g of butter
  • 110 g of caster sugar ( I used dark brown soft sugar as We use this kind of sugar at home)
  • 2 eggs any size please :) 
  • 3 ripe bananas, peeled and mashed
  • 1 level teaspoon bicarbonate of soda 
  • 2 spoonful of milk (any milk, can be rice, almond and coconut milk :)
  • 200 g  of self raising flour. 

As I am writing the recipe the cake is in the oven and is smelling and looking extremely well :) 

I am telling you something it is so quick to prepare and as much as I do love to eat bananas ripe bananas are not my favorite. However I love the banana cakes is so yummy :)

Let me know if you have different recipe for banana cake or what it is your favorite cake. 

Have a great day 

All the best from 

Margo XXX


Sort:  

Awesome! I love bananas, it will be even better if paired with some chocolates~

You can always add some chocolate. Who said no?
I do like to decorate the cake when is cool with chocolate, so I do melt my favorite chocolate and cover the top of the cake :)

Good article

Thank you :)

Ooo yummmm!
Thank you so much! I love bananas! I could eat them all day long.
I will stash this recipe in my book and give it a try one day.
Thanks again ^_^

Is so simple and the cake is just delicious :)

the colour of the cake looks different from the banana cake I like but still looks yummy enough.
SteemitThumbsUp57112.png

It always will be different depending on the type of the flour, type of the sugar and how ripe the bananas are. This is the picture of my neighbor cake, mine is much darker as I used brown sugar :) So the colour will vary depending on lots of different factors :)

Thanks for the information. I guess the minor difference in ingredient will end if different hue.

Upvoted

Nice @margot
Shot you an Upvote :)

Keep up the great work @margot
Upvoted

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 10.1 and reading ease of 75%. This puts the writing level on par with Michael Crichton and Mitt Romney.

Nice @margot
Shot you an Upvote :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45