I would like to ban trading...

in #ban7 years ago

As a fairly new "trader" I made some mistakes last night while I was trying to take advantage of a pump, and today my wallet is smaller for it.


At first I had a great idea on how to capitalize on what I assumed would be a pump and dump.


I got in at a good place and I rode that wave up while congratulating myself on my skillz.

I was so proud of me and I kept getting more excited the higher it went.

Fyrstikken said I was going to get rich and it was finally happening.


Suddenly...  

It dumped hard and fast and Bittrex and Polo didn't agree on the price and Bittrex was slightly frozen.  (first excuse)

The big bad whales traded faster than I did and it just wasn't fair. (Next excuse)

I am still stuck in Bitcoin Cash and it just keeps getting uglier.  (pure whine)




I believe trading is evil.  People can lose all their money trading and that will have a bad impact on families and dogs.  Children today are starving because of trading.

We should start a trading ban.  Nobody should have to experience losing their own money all crazy on a dump like that.

It wasn't fair.  

If you would like to support a law against trading please send lots and lots of money, because more people will be happy.


(Disclaimer, this post is totally a joke and I had fun even though I lost...  I have no desire to ban trading.  Let's count how many comments I get stating trading should be banned.)


@whatsup


Sort:  

You only have a loss on a trade when you realize it. If you hold long term, the price may exceed your buy point and it could be something you'll be content with. If you sell lower, then you lose. If you hold through a correction after a massive pump, it settles/consolidates, and the coin is confirmed as legit over time, you'll be ok. Only sell if you have to or if you set a stop loss in your mind ahead of time.

Good advice.

agree!! nice1 !

LOL, what written in the end made me laugh, I am my self is not a trader.I have tried trading forex using a demo account, and all I can do is Margin Call. hahaha

made my day...
unfortunately most will take this serious!

We should NOT ban trading. We should just ban losing! :-)

If you buy something that you do not need, then soon you will sell what you need.I think nothing terrible. They learn from mistakes

It is unfortunate for you and some of the people did take advantage of that situation .
The market is somehow like this .
Money just transfers from one to another !

@whatsup,
I already stopped trading! Now I am just hodl whatever exist and feeling "awesome" about my decision!

Cheers~

You make me lough @whatsup.
If you don`t need anything please sell everything.
hahaha

Trading is what makes the world go round. Hahahahahaha. Sori for you lose @whatsup.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75