Balloons doing practice runs over the city of Albuquerque

in #balloonfiesta7 years ago

Balloons preparing for the Albuquerque International Balloon Feista October 7-15, Albuquerque, NM

When I was doing my morning errand run, I saw that about 10 balloons were up in the air and preparing for the Albuquerque International Balloon Feista that happens every year here in Albuquerque, New Mexico U.S.A. during the month of October.

From what I remember, this is the largest balloon festival in the world and normally has 100’s of balloons including sometimes 100+ special shapes balloons from over 20+ countries. It is a crazy sight to see 100’s of balloons hovering over you as you are driving the city streets so you have to be real careful for other distracted drivers.

One thing I learned this morning is that if I am going to take some good photos, I am going to need a better camera then my camera on my phone. Either way, this is one event that makes New Mexico’s nickname, ‘The Land of Enchantment’ shine through.

Here is a link to a Business Insider article from 2015 and some of the photos some took from the same link, including one over the city.

Sort:  

WOW, awesome. funny balloons :-)
Hey my friend i want to remember you to make a comment on my post
https://steemit.com/steemit/@prosirius/celebrating-100-followers

If you make the comment in the next 4 hours you are qualified so you will get 2 $ SBD
Have a great day

Thank you so much! i am limiting my votes to a few people a day till my power gets back to full but you will be one of my the ones i look for whenever i am voting. I downloaded the google chrome steemit plug in that shows voting power so that has been a huge help.

Thanks! Looking forward to providing some new photos of the balloons in 3 months :)

Excellent work ! Thank you for the great photos and story! @krayzie29

Thank you very much :) i didn't expect the balloons this morning but honestly living here, they are up several times a month as Albuquerque is set up in a perfect air flow for the balloons to travel.

Very interesting article! Keep up the good work, friend! I will definitely follow you @krayzie29

Thank you! I used to post daily but instead decided to work on my formatting and post set-up and maybe post weekly till i got good at it. I'm a social media rookie as i never really got into any platform other then Linkedin for work stuff and a FB for my on-line store.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97