Practice makes perfect...

in #balloon7 years ago

Santa Prototype.jpg

I know what you are thinking: what the heck is this? :D
Well, this is what I like to call my PS - Prototype Santa.
A few years ago I landed a Christmas decor job in a local shopping mall. The idea was to make Santa and Rudolph, plus a few other large 'Christmassy' items. I'd never made a big Santa before, so decided to practice in my living room... 3 hours of thinking/twisting and there came out this weird looking Something.
Having looked at my new Creation I thought to myself: I can most definitely do better! So I noted my mistakes and when it came to the real thing on set, here's the proud result of my labors:

Santa Sleigh.jpg

;)

Sort:  

I've never seen Santa depicted this way. Bravo!

Wait until you see my Rudolph :D Thank you for the encouragement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59