Sometimes I Need to be in the Middle of Nowhere

in #balance6 years ago

Not that I would trade it for your typical 9-5 desk job but working as a full-time work at home dad can be challenging. Everyday. I play tug of war between reaching my daily productivity goals and coming up with things to do to keep my kids preoccupied. It's a strange feeling being the boss and the nanny at the same time, right?

To sustain my sanity and prevent myself from burning out, I occasionally drag my feet away from all the technology and breathe the vacuum of space. The picture below is that of a small sandbar 30 minutes away from home. It has no wifi signal, no electricity, no insanely adorable yet noisy kids.

1494686781130.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57