The true balance. VOTE OR PROMOTE IF YOU AGREE

in #balance7 years ago

I find myself spending a lot of time online.

Mostly, I look at the places I wish I could go, or the things I wish I could be doing. The issue is having a lower paying job. I could have a better paying job, but I don't see the point.
Boondogglelaunch.jpg
The people that I know with those, "better paying jobs", hardly have time. They are constantly hustling and bustling to keep their job or to make their bosses proud. There really is no difference between us there.
The differences come in play with how we spend our money. I see their cars, houses, toys, and stress that comes with some of those things. I also see the struggle to make more money by the friends that don't have the good paying jobs. I used to be one of those people.
The balance comes with being able to enjoy your time here on earth with getting out and away from those stressful things in life. Take the time to smell the flowers as they say. My release is to watch a sunset, paddle my kayak in the ocean, go to the shooting range and practice for competition, or harvest fruits and vegetables from a garden. I love watching movies, taking pictures, and connecting with my friends from around the world that I've met and connected with, but you have to get away from all of that at times. It doesn't mean you're disregarding responsibility. You have to look at it like recentering yourself. This is the only way to live.
morethanwhatyousee.jpg
Find your true balance away from the stress by getting outside and doing that thing that makes you forget about all of those things that drive you crazy. It's OK to take pictures of it but keep the memories in your head too.
You can't smell the pictures. Maybe you just want to hang in a hammock and listen to music. Take that day and make it yours.
EARLY sunrise NJ.jpg
It's not for anyone to tell you how to do it, just to get out there and do it.

I hope that you can find it.

Sort:  

Good point. It's all about the quality of life. The wife and I have done both the "for richer" and "for poorer". Didn't truly alter my life fulfillment either way. Life is often best lived in moderation.

Everything in moderation!

Congratulations @serreph! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Im a member of every social media but I also love to be outside. I dont even bring my phone when Im kayaking on the river. There is a time for everything!!

I have my phone but its in a dry bag for emergencies only

People look at you like you're weird when you don't want to chase the almighty dollar. They don't realize that some things are more important. Because of the way society is structured, you need a certain amount of money to survive, but if you spend all your time making money, you don't have any time to spend it.

Balance is key and you express that well. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you, I do my best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30