B A L ~ A ~ N C E

in #balance6 years ago

B • A • L • A • N • C • E

The tide of life ebbs and floods, as our world sways from yin to yang and back again. Balance is inevitable - A blessing in disguise.
sean-stratton-744839-unsplash.jpg
I feel very blessed to have been raised by a mother who faithfully believed in the principle of balance. I was indoctrinated and the wisdom of this lesson thrives within me. It is omnipresent throughout the existence of all that is, hidden from plain sight but obvious to those who seek it.

Throughout my life I have found balance to be truth. With light comes dark, for if not, how would one know light? Each time my focus becomes too one-sided, it is as if a giant magnet pulls me back into alignment with truth and the steady trajectory of my journey may continue on its path of evolutionary enlightenment.

The key to riding a unicycle is forward momentum with a clear intent of destination, only then can one achieve balance. I feel as though this is as good a metaphor for life as any.

Truth can be a hard pill to swallow. At times it is difficult to recognise the light within dark and the dark within light. But I assure you, it is there.

Perhaps the truest truth of happiness is recognising that nothing you do can remove your ability to access it. Happiness and inner peace are always there, just open your third eye and you will see… If one eye represents your ability to see light and the other dark, your third eye represents the unison of them and their ability to show you the beautiful balance of the universe that is ever-present, waiting with arms open wide to give you a giant hug and then punch you in the face! But I wouldn’t have it any other way… That hug wouldn’t feel so warm and full of love if I didn’t know the pain of a smarting cheek.

The moral of this message is a simple one. Do not be so quick to judge yourself or others. There is a divine balance in all that is and all that will be, it is there to serve you, teach you and protect you and this should be celebrated.

“In the end. It’s all a question of balance.”

  • Rohinton Mistry

In light and in darkness,

Jeremy Strong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66