Baking is fun! And tasty! And some free #brexit ranting!

in #baking6 years ago

buns
So I decided to try to make "Chelsea buns" a traditional sweetbread from England. I found the recipe on the BBC site.
Makes me feel less angry at the TV licenceI have to buy... And yes, that is not a joke :(
stonetoss

So yeah, although there are so many hidden taxes the UK is still cheaper the Netherlands :) and also more freedumbs, as the Netherlands is basically one big village where everyone pretends to be middle class and everyone is pretty high strung: just imagine a backward village minus the social cohesion, infested with hipsters/yuppies. Nice for photos, not so nice to live in... So yeah, I hope for a Brexit and think my pounds will be worth more than the euros...

Chelsea buns tasted great by the way! 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80