You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Puoloffee, the Finnish version of "Banoffee"

in #baking4 years ago

Daaaamn! I am looking forward to owning the proper kitchenware so that I can be trying out these recipes! Then I will be properly stalking you and Trumpman's wife among others to have more on my tryouts menu. This looks sexy for instance ♡

Sort:  

Well hope you have some cranberries/lingonberries around, so you will not miss the pleasure of this. I can tell you, this stuff is amazing!

I don't even know what those are.

Google fast... and finds out that they are available locally and they have massive health benefits but still asks...

Can one do with like optional or does that change the entire Puolofee?

It changes it entirely, but if you don't want to try with that, you can make banoffee by replacing the entire layer of lingonberries etc. with sliced banana. Then you can skip one part of cooking and just add enough banan in between.

I searched a banoffee pie photo from google:
image.png

Thank you so. This is easier to conjure up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65045.20
ETH 3523.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37