COOKING #101: COOKING CARROT CAKE USING A RICE COOKER

in #baking7 years ago

carrot cake.jpg


My sister is my mentor when it comes to cooking. She told me about baking a cake just by using a rice cooker. So, I ask her for help how to do it.

It took me about 20 mins to learn the baking and it was fun really making this kind of thing. Its new to me but I really enjoyed the fun and learning. This was also perfect for the incoming birthday of my son. I want to cook this cake for his special day.

But before that, I want to share with you guys what I've learned from my sister.



This is what the cake looks like after baking in the rice cooker


carrot cake1.jpg


We will be needing a rice cooker
Plus all the ingredients mixed together

This is actually very easy to do. You just only have to be careful setting your time because it might burnt.


carrot cake3.jpg

Ingredients:

350 grams grated carrots
200 grams sugar
250 grams all-purpose cream
1 1/2 tsp. baking powder
1 tsp. baking soda
1/2 tsp. salt
4 pcs. eggs
3/4 cup veg.
orange zest




DIRECTION

  • Mix all the ingredients including the finely grated carrots into a bowl
  • Put a small amount of oil to the pan of the rice cooker
  • Transfer the mixed ingredients into the pan and mixed well
  • Switch the cooker to start to bake the cake. Wait until the cooker automatically shut off.
  • Test if the cake was completely cooked by inserting a toothpick on top of it.
    If the toothpick after picking is clean then the cake was completely cooked
    If the toothpick has a raw attached to it after picking then you have
    to set the cooker again and bake it for 1minute until it was completely baked
  • After finished baking, Removed the pan from the cooker and let it cool for 30 mins.
  • Transfer the baked cake to a plate by inverting the pan and let the cake slide into the plate.
  • Sprinkle with sugar or put some condensed milk on top of it as you desire
  • Enjoy eating!


HAPPY BAKING EVERYONE ^^



TILL NEXT TIME!..
Thanks For Viewing!!




yens footer.png

Sort:  

This looks so yummy! I would love to try this... resteemed and upvoted!

The recipe did not call for flour and yet you have baking powder and baking soda... am I reading it right?... So just the all purpose cream and no flour?

I used baking powder and baking soda instead of flour.

thank you love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65