Lemon Buttercream

in #baking6 years ago

Lemon, Fruit, Yellow, Wood, Sour, Citrus Fruits

Tangy and sweet, lemon buttercream is my favorite buttercream. You will be shocked how well this pairs with almost any flavor cake. Strawberry cake with lemon buttercream tastes like pink lemonade. Gingerbread cake with lemon buttercream taste like a citrusy, spicy holiday. However you pair this buttercream, you’ll be sure to enjoy it.

Ingredients:

  • 1 stick unsalted butter, room temperature
  • 4+ cups powdered sugar
  • ¼ cup heavy cream
  • juice of 1 large lemon
  • 1 tablespoon lemon zest
  1. In a large mixing bowl, beat butter with electric mixer until creamy, about 2 minutes.
  2. Add powdered sugar to butter and beat until combined.
  3. Add heavy cream and lemon juice and continue to beat. Add lemon zest and beat until desired texture is achieved.

If the buttercream is too thin, add additional powdered sugar by the half cup until appropriately thick. If it is too thick, add additional heavy cream.

Sort:  

Beautiful tip. I think it must be delicious. I'll try to do it but I think it would be better if my mother did it for me. Loooll

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's healthy I sometimes do it in home great

I'll try this on my lemon muffins, thanks for the recipe :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74