OpHumanAngels: Did Someone Say Cookies?

in #baking6 years ago

Cookies.jpg

This was a pretty quick mission, so I'm sharing the recipe because you need to try these!

Once upon a time I owned a food truck. These were one of my best selling cookies and still most requested to this day. The coffee stand I frequent daily used to buy them wholesale and sell them from the stand. One of the baristas is pregnant and has been craving these cookies, so I whipped up a batch to take to her this morning. I might have eaten a few myself though. 😜


🍪 Stuffed cookies can be tricky and I always get asked how I make them. So here it is folks, the best chocolate cookies stuffed with peanut butter you'll ever eat! 🍪


Instructions:

  1. Melt 1/4 cup butter in a small saucepan over medium heat; whisk in 1/2 cup flour until combined. Transfer buttery dough ball into a large mixing bowl.


    20180118_154650.jpg

In a medium mixing bowl, sift together 1 1/2 cups flour, cocoa powder, baking soda, baking powder and salt.
20180118_154655.jpg

Add remaining 6 tablespoons butter (does not need to be melted, room temp is best) sugar and vanilla to large mixing bowl with dough ball. Mix on medium speed until creamy and well combined - about 1-2 minutes. Mix in egg and water until well combined. Reduce mixer speed to low and beat in dry ingredients and melted chocolate chips until just combined. Chill dough in refrigerator while you prepare the peanut butter balls.
20180118_155734.jpg
20180118_160308.jpg

Add peanut butter into a large mixing bowl; sift in confectioners' sugar. Stir mixture until well combined. Divide into 12 balls.
20180118_161002.jpg

Heat oven to 350 degrees F. Divide cookie dough into 12 balls.


Flatten each ball, place a peanut butter ball into the center, and wrap dough around ball so that it's hidden.
20180118_163456.jpg
20180118_163534.jpg

I like to get really fancy and roll them in granulated sugar before placing on the baking sheet. 👀

20180118_163552.jpg

Divide the 12 cookie balls onto two cookie sheets. Bake 12-14 minutes, or until crisp and slightly crackled.
20180118_170117.jpg

Let them cool (or not) and ENJOY!



kgif.gif


banner.jpg

Sort:  

Those cookies look amazing @khackett, and you are even more amazing for making those cookie to someone else, i would also be craving for one of those haha.

Cheers, and thanks for sharing the recipe.

I might have eaten a few myself though

You needed to make sure the good quality of those cookies after all, not that i think they wouldn't taste good though XD

MMM Delish!!!!!!! xooxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

Damn girl those look bomb.. hopefully you saved @chackett a couple

We saved a few. 😊

@mamabear72 looky looky LOL. Thanks for sharing this, so now I will put on even more weight lol.

@Khacket Random Challenge of the Day #4
Make 6 huge cookies filled with peanut butter.
Let them cool.
Just eat 1.
Challenge Fail.

I need to get me an oven. I'm in love 😍

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45