3 Ingredient PeanutButter Cookies - Late Night Munchies

in #baking6 years ago (edited)

FBA24263-742E-4642-8E10-A7ACC5E921B8.png

My fiancé always enjoys a late night munchie fix, sometimes I just do not feel much like putting the effort forward for a complete baking endeavour! So I have worked out a simple recipe that is done with only three ingredients.

46CDCD1B-DE29-4329-85FD-C6B3804C0421.jpeg

3 Ingredient PeanutButter Cookies - Late Night Munchies

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 Cup Sugar
  • 1/2 Cup Chunky Peanut Butter
  • 1 Large Egg
  • Optional Chocolate Chips

Preperation:

  • 1 Medium Bowl
  • 1/2 Cup Measure
  • Solid Spatula
  • Baking Sheet/Parchment Lined
  • Ingredients
  • Preheat Oven 350’C

Mixing:

AD9905F3-E1EA-47FE-BF77-96932A38B34C.jpeg

  • Place all 3 main ingredients into bowl and mix thoroughly
  • Optional gently fold in chocolate chips

Baking:

ACF70E62-0737-470C-AEF2-5D4424B211AC.jpeg

  • Divide mixture into approximately 15 even balls placing on parchment lined baking sheet, press gently with a fork
    12F91CB1-852F-4C2A-82C7-06530BAD3644.jpeg
  • Place on medium high level rack in preheated oven and bake for 10-12 minutes or until center starts to loose shine and edges just barley start to brown
    0692EA17-8F7B-4EDA-88AC-046F05C10E79.jpeg
  • Remove from oven and let cool on pan, don't worry if they look slightly under baked as they will continue to bake while the pan is still warm

Thanks for stopping by.

As a knower on the path of knowing to discover the known I reveal to you my findings, good and bad.

DB1270A7-3810-484E-9BD3-F2B742BBF6E7.jpeg

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to learn about my journey!

If you wish too help my journey, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Brutally Honest Always Beats a Liar.

Sort:  

Hey brotha! I gotta try this recipe :) just upvoted you with some love

Thank you kindly, I think I’ll continue trying to easy recipes for posts

YUM! I’m loving all of your easy dessert recipes! If I hadn’t used up all my eggs at breakfast this morning, I would be making these right now!

Mission successful within the first few mins of post, Boom!

Trying to keep the skill end of things down is making for an interesting challenge, I can do pretty well anything myself but being able to teach someone it’s simplier then it may seem is a welcomed twist. Usually when trying new things it’s just increasingly more difficult, back to what inspired me when I was a kid.

I've heard of these before. For some reason I've heard them called Donald Duck peanut butter cookies.

ahh yea, its pretty well a general recipe worked out with percentages so very likely not a complete original. Though it is my own creation from knowledge learned, that knowledge was first taught to me so their is potential nothing I do is original!?

I think you are right. Originality is imitation well disguised, as they say!

Congratulations @d00k13! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Grazie per la condivisione, lo adoro <3

grazie per esserti fermato

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Gasparcha from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

🤔 thanks you @gasparcha that must have been a paid one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67