Repairing a Reusable Bag

in #bag6 years ago

rebag.JPG

I was devastated. The handle of my reusable shopping bag broke while coming home from the store the other day.

I bought by reusable bag back in 1985. I know the year because the bag has a big "S" for Safeway. I bought it two years before Farmer Jacks bought the Safeway stores in Salt Lake City.

I fixed the bag with a cut from a piece of webbing I used as a climbing harness in high school. Do people still tie their own climbing harnesses?

I suspect I will need to fix the other handle soon. I want to see how well my amateur stitching job works before I fix the other handle.

I've used the bag about twice a week and usually walk to the store. Hopefully this patch job will let me get another 30 years out of the bag.

Sort:  

You bought that bag before I was born!

When I shop, I always point out that the bag is older than the bagger. I am quiet insufferable.

Strangely, very few baggers are impressed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86