A review on my match yesterday

in #baduk7 years ago (edited)

Hi friends,

This is Hye-yeon greetings from Seoul.

I will tell you about my review on the latest match I played in 'jtbc Challenge match prelim'.

My opponent was Ki-yong Kim 8p. He is one of the great players in the KB League.

Well, we started the good opening that black played the two-step enclosure and I played the usual knights move enclosure(I took white).

It was myself who played 3-3 first. As you might have known, the 3-3 point within the start point was conceived by AlphaGo. At some point, many pros started to play this move. The human kinds' innovation.

Then, black played 3-3 just as I did. I felt a little bit vexed because the same position occurred at the bottom side of the baduk board.

My disappointment came across my atari later on. When black played the second row to protect the corner, I played atari, which was a serious blunder. I played like a child. I shouldn't have done that. If it were not played, I could cut the point or I could make the most of it. It was horrible somehow. I still play in the childish way.

Another losing point I made was, after attachment on the third line-wedge-atari-save-atari-save-and the second row, which was the final losing point. I should have connected the weak point and focused on the center. The center is extremely important in a game of Baduk. That was all about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62405.22
ETH 2436.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62