A Modest Confession

in #badpoetry8 years ago

We need to get this badpoetry tag going. Here's another one - prepare for the worst.


A Modest Confession

I am slightly passive-aggressive today, I think.
It is not about what you said
Thursday around 7:00 p.m.
In that tone of voice
About a shortcoming I have,
My friend.

Sort:  

Prepare for the wurst,
I told her so sveltely,
As the meal for her first
Was petered out and then
In just one burst.

I like Green Eggs and Ham
Oh look at the time
fuck i spilt my coffee
Its friday
YAY

Did i do good?

I especially like your alternation of case from line to line and the usage of the possessive "its." Upvoted.

thank you. may I just add - your username is divinely clutch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52