Bad Plant Mom Adventures: Meet Delilah

in #badplantmom6 years ago

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/sunravelme-bad-plant-mom-adventures-meet-delilah-lwapdizp-1548217681175.jpg

I have said that I have an anti-green thumb a number of times. And that said something about me- that I lacked the ability to care about something for an extended period of time, that if it wasn’t underfoot then I didn’t acknowledge it. Maybe not a personality flaw, but close. This bloom represents a change in that behavior- an ability to make a consistent change in my habits, to care for something quiet and beautiful. Happy New Year to me

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I would've picked a cactus/desert plant 😂 good luck!

I have two aloes names Helena and Hermia- they are much, much easier.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got it! Flower is beautiful. I love gardening and keeping indoor plants they can really lift my mood.

Posted using Partiko Android

Me too- there’s a sense of satisfaction in keeping them happy and healthy. Plus they don’t sass you like my pets do ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

a doctor once told me that habits take only 21 days to make. not sure I agree. there is a component of willpower for sure. but also one of desire.

i used to be a house, plant and pet person. im not sure when that ceased to be true. not that i dont love plants and animals, but i no longer have the long term attention span or desire that i once had to care for things...

apathy? winter? maybe ... i've just gotten out of the habit.

They are definitely work. When I first got Delilah I had to go to KC for a week, and didn’t get anyone to water her while I was gone- she dried out and lost her blooms :( this time I got a plant sitter for her and the aloes, and I came back and she bloomed!
They are certainly something that takes some brain space and a piece of your heart, and sometimes you got to give that piece to keep yourself going.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @sunravelme!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.424 which ranks you at #2165 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 30 places in the last three days (old rank 2135).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 364 contributions, your post is ranked at #158.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53