Bad Habits Are Hard To Break

in #badhabits5 years ago

badhabits.jpg

You know it.

"Bad Habits Are Hard To Break"

We all have them, and they are really annoying.

For me in particular, I am a procrastinator, I admit. It is not something that I am proud of, and I really would like to get rid of that particular habit.

To be even more specific, if I open up my computer and start to watch videos on either youtube or some tv-series or film, then I just keep watching until there is nothing more to watch or I just have to get some sleep.

So how to go about breaking such a habit?

Well, to begin with the absolutely most important thing to focus on is, what do I want to do instead. And I am not talking about things that just have to be done, since if they are important enough then they will be done anyways.

No, what I am talking about is, what do I want to accomplish, what are my goals, what do I want my life to look like, and how do I make that happen.

Yeah, those things.

The fact of the matter is that I do know what I want to accomplish, I do know what my goals are, I do know what I want my life to look like, and even more importantly I do know how to make it happen.

So what is holding me back?

The short answer, I am.

Yeah that is right, actually analyzing what I do and why, I am holding myself back.

There is noone else to blame, there is nothing else to point to, and it really has to be said again, I am holding myself back.

That is the real thruth.

Why???

Now this is the million dollar question, why indeed?

So, taking a really good look at myself and how I have lived my life, the most obvious thing is that I want to be comfortable, I like being comfortable, no, I love being comfortable.

And if I can be comfortable with status quo, then I will just leave it at that, and this is the real core of my procrastinating habit.

So yeah, I'm lazy, and you did hear that right.

If I don't really have to do something, then I most likely won't, and with where I am in my life right now, this is a real problem, and it needs to be fixed.

How to fix it?

Well, it actullay needs to be addressed on multiple levels.

First, the bad habits have to go. But to completely stop watching videos will not work, I have tried before.

So, to manage that I have decided on a particular time in the evening when I am allowed to do that, and also written down that time to remember that, now can I watch videos.

The second part is that the time that have now been freed up also have to be filled with actions that will take me in the direction of what I want to accomplish, my goals in life.

And the third part is to implement those actions in a way so that they become my new habit.

My goals!

So what are my goals, what do I want to accomplish, what do I want my life to look like?

First I need to look at where I am right now.

The fact of the matter is that I am very much in a dire economic situation, lot's of bad debt that has gone sour and not enough income to remedy that situation.

And I have also started to see some oncoming health issues, just got my first glasses ever, and my teeth have started to make themselves noted and will need some fixing.

Now the economic situation have actually been going on for a while, and even if it where caused by an economic crash that I had, I haven't really felt up to do what needs to be done to fix it, procrastinating.

And the fact that creating an income necessary to remedy that situation, just to be able to pay back all my bad debt, is not really a good motivator, not for me anyway.

But now that I really need to fix my economic situation, because of my health issues, I have actually found the motivation that I need to actually do something about it and not just leave it as is.

That is the first point, I actually need to fix it, this is the whip.

The next thing is the carrot, what I actually want my life to look like.

So right now I am single and I do not have any children, and my living situation is also far from perfect.

What I actually want is to find a nice woman and start a family, and I also want us to buy a small property in the countryside and build a homestead out of it.

All this of course cost money and capital that I do not currently have, buying a home and raising a family is expensive.

So yeah, that is what I actually want.

How to make it happen?

Now we are back to where the money should come from.

As I have been earning a small amount of money online, and I have also gained a lot of knowledge of how an online income is created and how to highly automate things, and how to use strategies of leverage to accomplish great results with minimum work, I believe it's about time that I actually start using all that knowledge in a much bigger way than I have ever done before.

The first step in this is of course to make a daily blog, and start engaging and connecting with other people of similar interest, hence my daily blog right here on Steemit, a good daily routine replacing the bad habits.

I will also adapt and evolve the money making strategies that I am currently using, and of course creating new ones, they will be Cashflow generating Assets.

And yeah, I do have a lot of ideas, and very big plans.

So wish me luck, and enjoy the journey!

Sincerely,
Erik Gustafsson

Sort:  

@flaxz, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71