You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The Benevolent Dragon" ~ Inspired By The 5-Minute Freewrite (The 56-Minute Version) ~ Original Short(ish) Story ~

I did not envy the pick-up men and wondered just what the block in the basement was like. Dracula means dragon and I wondered if you had thought up and a new twist to the tail. Abloodsuckerr who belches fire when he eats too much. Clever and funny:)

Sort:  

I have visualized the basement, don't go down there, it is a rather scary place.
As for Dracuula, I didn't realize that was the name for dragon. I like your take on this though, and wish I could say this was my thought process. But alas, I was just thinking your standard, run of the mill dragon with those annoying hiccabelches. And visualizing what that would do the the household furnishings. And Eugor, if/when he ever got in the line of 'fire', while vacuuming, dusting, polishing the armour, keeping the Dr. Frankenberry Strickfaden machines running during electrical storms, and other important, daily chores involved in keeping your average, run of the mill creepy castle functional. So glad you enjoyed the tale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43