Bacon, Bacon and more Bacon!

in #bacon7 years ago

Bacon, Bacon and more Bacon!

26114250_140230139994385_3202396591697110154_n.jpg

Hey Ya’ll!

So here is the update thus far. As you may or may not know, I began eating bacon and only bacon on this past Tuesday. To find out more on why I chose to do this, take a moment to read my previous post on How I Ate Whatever I Wanted for 10 Days.

I wanted to conduct this little experiment to test the Keto lifestyle that we had begun early 2017. We had no idea how much certain foods where actually doing harm to our bodies and they weren’t even processed foods. It was foods like dairy and nuts and for years we had suffered from allergies, congestion, inflammation and so much more. READ the post. I promise it will be interesting.

Well…today is day 3 and I am still going strong. Here’s just a little breakdown of the progress.

Day 1 – I only ate 1 lb of bacon of the 1.5 lbs that I was allowed to have daily. It was very filling and so I saved the half lb and let the family finish it off with their dinner 🙂 Come morning I was down 2 lb in weight.

Day 2 – I devoured all of the 1.5 lbs by 6pm. I was quite hungry most likely because I started my workout regimen again after taking the holiday week off. Even though I tore right through it though, I still was very satisfied and didn’t feel the need to eat anything else that evening. Come morning I was down another 2 lbs.

Day 3 – (TODAY) It is just about 4pm and I have yet to get hungry. I assume I will eat my bacon at dinner time and I’m not sure if I will make it through the entire 1.5 lbs but I will update you tomorrow on the results.

Just a couple of details:

I do intermittent fast daily. My eating window is normally 2pm-8pm but I only eat when I’m hungry so I do not eat throughout the entire set time.
I do a Boot Camp style workout at least 3-4x per week (or HIIT training) along with walking/jogging intervals at least 2x per week.
All I consume as far as beverages is Water, Coffee and occasional Herbal Tea (all sweetened with Splenda/Stevia) I will on occasion boil fresh ginger in a huge pot and then add fresh squeezed lemon to drink in the place of herbal tea. (P.s. – lemon/ginger water has so many health benefits especially for gut health, constipation and stomach cramps)
My Bacon Experiment will be for a total of 7 days and NO I am not tired of it! How can anyone possibly get tired of Bacon 😉 LOL!

A little secret! I prepare each days bacon with a different seasoning to help keep it fresh and tasty. My 2 favorites so far: LEMON PEPPER and Jalapeño w/hot sauce. YUM!!!

I hope you will join me on my journey to a healthy lifestyle and if you have any questions or comments please feel free to post them. BACON ON!

picmonkey_image-4.jpg

Jennifer

Sort:  

Hello, good evening, greetings from Venezuela, good publication, I follow you. If you can go through my blog maybe something you like and you can help me with your vote. regards

For sure! Thank you for taking time to read it. I will follow you and def take time to look through your blog ;)

How can anyone ever get tired of bacon ?😂

So so so very true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43