You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cushaw Squash and Gorilla Gardening

in #backyard-garden8 years ago (edited)

Thank you @bzeen, I took pictures whilst cooking dinner last night and I'll format and post sometime today. I also baked dozens of what I call, egg bread buns for sandwiches. I use eggs for the liquid, the bread is nutritious and yummy. It's a way of getting b12/protein into my granddaughter, she is 7 years old and does not eat eggs very often. She says she gets tired of the taste, I get six eggs a day, five days a weeks my hens are going into their first molt and will stop producing eggs by fall. My larder runneth over with eggs! My Grandaughter, we call her E, she will eat biscuits and bread with lots of egg protein. Another area I am super interested in is nutrition as medicine. My family is very sensitive to glyphosate, we thought we were allergic to wheat but found out we are sensitive to roundup sprayed on grains before harvest. I changed us all over to organic and our hyper-immune system issues have slowly disappeared.

I am setting up the winter chicken run today. I use deer fencing, 7 x 100 feet netting with fiberglass fence poles. Another subject I'll be posting about, Urban backyard chickens.

Sort:  

Thats awesome. My sister her husbad are all about becoming self sufficient with there own little farm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48