FOR ME, IT'S PROJECT GET BETTER ON STEEMIT

in #backtosteemit5 years ago (edited)

Steemit holds a dear place in my heart.
I consider it my to gateway to the crypto world.

images (6).jpeg

I first knew about crypto in 2016 but became actively involved only after I joined steemit in December 2017. I still remember the doubt and nonchalant with which I registered and then my enthusiasm as I understood more about the platform and became a regular poster making several posts and comments a day.

I'd be lying to claim money wasn't the primary reason I came here (you know how country be) but I did get to learn and become interested in a lot of others things.

I'm a sporadic user of social media, but I developed pace and balance here and eventually I stopped researching random articles to post about, I started spicing my work up with personal juice and flavour.

THE BEAR MARKET

What did the bear market do?

   It devalued time and made effort cheap. 

The amount of effort inputted is relative to the output expected. When the price first started to go down it didn't bother me because I believed it'd come back up, moreover I loved writing already.
But the drop continued and the bear lasted more than everyone thought it would (it's still on) and our steemit loyalty was tested.

I never really left, I've been here all through but at different levels. Depending on the mood I've been everything from erratic in-depth writer to sporadic psychologic and king shitposter.

For me the bear market took value away from what I enjoyed doing, it devalued my time and effort, it made every minute spent on here a little more worthless than the previous so folks left to go look for something with more value.

Maybe if there wasn't dollar signs on every post the bear wouldn't have mattered. I remained loyal to steemit but the bears shattered Steem's loyalty.

Did I learn anything from the bear market?
Have a strategy, move with a plan of your own.

Place a level of intrinsic value on whatever you do, rather than just extrinsic.

Be rich while you're rich.

What have I been up to?

I've been around, actifitting everyday and occasionally shit posting.

I read a lot, I've been reading everything but my school books.

Offline I'm rounding up with the University.

Nothing much really, I thought I could write something great but it didn't work out. I'm sorry.

Sort:  

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63